On the Way

In-between moments can be just as memorable as grand finales. This week, share a photo you took on the way to something else.

new mexico daily post photo

If a picture is worth a thousand words, maybe this one will make up for all of the blog posts I’ve missed in the past few months. 

I’m pretty proud of this photo, if I do say so myself. It’s not exactly the definition of professional photography, but it’s acceptable for a phone photo. I took it at Bandelier, a national monument in New Mexico. My cousin, my cousin’s wife’s two uncles, and I were on the way to some of the bigger caves when we passed this nice little spot. I remember there was shade, which turned out to be a valuable commodity in New Mexico. I had never visited anything farther west than Ohio before New Mexico, so the July heat was certainly not agreeing with me.

Now that I think about it, when I came back from New Mexico I remember thinking how nice the weather was compared to where I live (it was cold and rainy when I returned). Surprise, surprise, it’s cold and rainy today too, and I find myself missing that dry heat even more. If it weren’t for my love of New York City (and my family of course), I’d move out west in a heartbeat. And my need for four seasons. And all my friends are here. Just kidding; I’d never move out west.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/on-the-way/

Leave a Reply

