Twenty-Five Seven

Good news — another hour has just been added to every 24-hour day (don’t ask us how. We have powers). How do you use those extra sixty minutes?

First of all, this would be a dream come true. I often like to imagine what my life would be like if I had one of those handy-dandy time-turners from Harry Potter, but alas, we are stuck in this monotonous and limiting twenty-four seven world.

Or rather, for the purposes of this blog post, a twenty-five seven world. 

Unfortunately, I know that as life goes on in this new and disorienting cycle, it will become increasingly less disorienting until I am left with simply one more hour in the day that I use to procrastinate. In the beginning of this change of pace, however, I would treat that extra hour as if it were holy. It would be my new Sabbath (not that I ever really paid attention to that rule anyway), and that magical time would be reserved for one of three things: books, Netflix, or sleep.

I can manage the time I have just fine right now. It’s possible I procrastinate quite often and could get more work done than I do, but that only means that if I ever stopped procrastinating (ha), my life would be rather productive. Obviously. That extra hour shouldn’t be used to fuel my procrastination (even though I know that eventually it will), so I want to use it for a higher purpose in life. Sure, I might use Netflix as a procrastination technique already, but hey, that just means I’ll have a designated time for it and I’ll procrastinate less during the other twenty-four hours, right?

… Maybe I shouldn’t mention the fact that I finished an entire season of American Horror Story in a weekend. (Don’t worry, Mom and Dad, I did find time to do all of my homework.)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/twenty-five-seven/

Leave a Reply

