Zoltar’s Revenge

In a reversal of Big, the Tom Hanks classic from the 80s, your adult self is suddenly locked in the body of a 12-year-old kid. How do you survive your first day back in school?

Oh, this sounds so much more fun than being a kid inside of an adult’s body. I could only get through a small portion of the movie Big because of all of the awkwardness. That, and I had had enough of age-changing movies after 13 Going on 30, Benjamin Button, Freaky Friday… Guess I really can’t escape them.

If I were an adult trapped inside of a 12-year-old’s body, I would have so much fun that day. There’s a silly montage running through my head right now of how I’d freak all of my classmates out with my knowledge of… well, everything. Just think of all the innocent minds I’ll corrupt! *evil laugh* 

Then again, I feel like I would actually be more awkward with my “peers” than I am with them now, which would not go over well. I teach kids at the YMCA, and every time I have that class of 12-year-olds, I talk to them as the teacher, not the friend. Talking to those kids as equals would definitely be confusing (as if talking to them as an adult isn’t confusing enough). I also just remembered how bratty some kids get around that age.

All of a sudden, the word “locked” sounds very scary and limiting. Be 12? Forever? I’ll pass.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/zoltars-revenge/

Leave a Reply

