Discussion Enders

We’ve all had exchanges where we came up with the perfect reply — ten minutes too late. Write down one of those, but this time, make sure to sign off with your grand slam (unused) zinger.

I’ve found that a lot of unused zingers are not always necessarily clever so much as very meaningful. Now, that can make said zinger a page-long monologue or a single word. As Stephen King said, “The most important things are the hardest to say.”

I was going to turn this into a story about a girl facing some friend drama at school and dealing with it by thinking that one-word, censor-worthy zinger in her head after certain witty and sassy conversations occur, but I stopped. I hate dealing with drama in real life, and writing about it is almost worse. 

So I can’t think of an actual time when I couldn’t think of a zinger. Oh, so that bothers you too? Well here’s what I’ve got to say about that:

BAZINGA.

Thank you, Sheldon Cooper, for giving me the time-tested and versatile zinger that I can turn to in times of darkness and those times when I didn’t have quite enough coffee in the morning.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/discussion-enders/

Leave a Reply

