Matters of Taste

When was the last time a movie, a book, or a television show left you cold despite all your friends (and/or all the critics) raving about it? What was it that made you go against the critical consensus?

I’m in New Mexico!! Which is totally unrelated but I thought I should explain any upcoming posts that are really late since I’m in a new time zone.

I have a habit of doing the opposite of what this post is talking about. I am that person who will obsess over those movies that everyone else said was “alright” and hate to say that I was disappointed by a movie. In general, if it disappointed me, it disappointed everyone else.

Example A: Frozen. Yeah. I was that guy. Sorry.

Example B: Stuck in Love. I know it wasn’t a revolutionary film, but I just absolutely fell in love with it (I’m stuck in love. Har har har). It probably had something to do with the fact that I’m a college-aged writer so I’m probably just jealous of one of the main characters Samantha for having published a novel in college. And the fact that her father is a novelist. Played by Greg Kinnear.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/matters-of-taste/

image

2 thoughts on “Matters of Taste

Leave a Reply

