190 Days Later

Back on January 21st, we asked you to predict what day #211 would be like. Well, July 30th is that day — how have your predictions held up so far? If you didn’t reply to the prompt at the time, is this year turning out to be as you’d expected?

I unfortunately did not have the pleasure of knowing of the existence of The Daily Post on January 21st, 2014. I do, however, know what was happening on January 21st. If the date on my Facebook post is accurate, my school had a snow day that day. Wait, colleges have snow days? What??

So here’s exactly what I was thinking on January 21st, 2014: Thank GOD for snow days in college. I’m going to get so much work done; hell I might be all the way caught up on my readings for once. This semester is going to be so great, I…

PSYCHE. Turns out, having a record number of snow days does not help college students focus on academics. Instead, it helps them miss so many of their classes that they forget what’s even going on, leading to even more goofing around than on the original snow days and utter chaos and panic during exam weeks. 

So no, in more ways than I’m willing to discuss on a very public blog, this year has not at all turned out as I’d expected. It’s not all for the worse, though. In a complete bout of randomness, my parents decided they would send me off to New Mexico (I do not live anywhere near New Mexico) to visit with a bunch of relatives there. I’m actually still a little bit in shock that I’m even going.

That, by the way, was a warning concerning my blog. From August 12-20, I will either not be able to shut up about how great New Mexico is, or I’ll be too tired from trekking around to write. If it’s the latter, you have my permission to yell at me. This blog cannot be named “Siena Writes Things” if Siena does not write things! I’d probably rename it “Siena Eats Things (and Doesn’t Write about It Because She’s a Lazy Butt).”

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/190-days-later/

2 thoughts on “190 Days Later

Leave a Reply

