Road Tripping

‘Tis the season for road trips — if time and money were out of the equation, what car-based adventure would you go on? (If you don’t or can’t drive, any land-based journey counts.)

There’s no question in my mind – if I were to go on a road trip without caring about money, I would go to Europe. Boring, but true. I definitely want to go to Asia, but not for driving around. I’m not quite adventurous enough for Africa. Or South America. I’m sheltered and not very outdoorsy, stop judging me.

After my sophomore year in high school, I went to Germany for a school exchange program. It was some of the best days of my life over there, and I even went to France for a day. I guess that’s why I’d like to go there the most (other than because I’m scared of the elements). You can just hop from one country to the other and it doesn’t even matter. 

Also, technically I can’t drive yet, so I’d probably have to bring my bike. And get in shape. Which means I need to stop being lazy… Suddenly I’m glad I don’t have an overabundance of money. (Did I really just say that?)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/road-tripping/

Leave a comment